updated April 09, 2015




a Nebraska non-profit corporation


The M-SRA was established in 1974 and has a membership of nearly 500 cowboys and cowgirls from Minnesota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Iowa and Kansas.  The primary purpose of the M-SRA is to promote good will and closer cooperation and relationships among stock contractors, contestants, committees, spectators, and everyone involved in the sport of rodeo. Members compete in over 50 rodeos throughout the summer to qualify for the M-SRA Finals!

Rule BookFormsBlacklistMinutesArchivesContact Us

Join our Facebook group to keep up with all notices and current happenings!


2015 Membership Application and Rodeo Approval forms are available!

2015 Rule Book available


Thank you to everyone that has bought a M-SRA membership thus far. Our rulebooks are at the printers, but once we receive them your membership cards will be in your mailbox soon! In the meantime you can check your M-SRA number HERE!


Announcing the 2015 M-SRA Finals are tenatively scheduled for October 2-4, 2015 in Lincoln NE!


Schedule of Board Meetings for the new year:

 April 12, 2015 – Bassett – 1pm

June Meeting IF NEEDED decided in April

August 6, 2015 – Chambers – Before 1st Performance @ 3pm

 September 7, 2015 – Johnstown – IF NEEDED

 November 8, 2015 – Burwell – 1pm


Congratulations to our Year End Champions and Contract Personnel!

All Around Men's - Kyle Whitaker

All Around Women's - Dori Hollenbeck

Bareback - Corey Evans

Steer Wrestling - Tyson Cox

Tie Down Roping - Garrett Nokes

45 & Over Tie Down - Rusty Kluender

Ladies Breakaway - Amber Coleman

Saddle Bronc - Kyle Whitaker

Team Roping Header - Kevin Kessler

Team Roping Heeler - JW Nelson

Ladies Barrel Racing - Dori Hollenbeck

Bull Riding - Ricky Clouse

Mixed Team Roping - Shannon Luetkenhaus

Rookie Men's - Joeseph Vrba

Rookie Women's - Carla Jensen


Announcer of the Year - Jared Slagle

Secretary of the Year - Tara McKay

Timer of the Year - Maureen Hollenbeck

Judge of the Year - Dan Dailey

Bullfighter of the Year - Justin Sprague

Clown of the Year - Shawn Stutzman

Pickup Man of the Year - Taylor Davis

Timed Event Contractor of the Year - Terry Graf

Rough Stock Contractor of the Year - McKay Rodeo

President - Matt Paulsen

Rodeo of the Year - Madison

Member of the Year - Dallas Carson

Bareback of the Year - Twisted Sister, 665 Hollenbeck Rodeo Co

Saddle Bronc of the Year - McKay Rodeo Co.

Bull of the Year - Big Richard 34 McKay Rodeo Co


"Thank you so much for the Secretary of the Year Award! It means a lot to me & I really appreciate it! I enjoy working with the contestants, committees, & other contract personnel! Thanks again! Tara McKay"


Rules Results


Click here for 2014 Finals and up to date information


Thank you to our corporate sponsors.


Copyright 2013-2014 Mid-States Rodeo Association

       Design by Triangle Cross LLC - Hosting by www.fatcow.com     Terms of Use      Privacy Statement